We are currently in the process of adopting a new girlie! :) :)

Meet Miss Esther Elizabeth Moore-Anderson!
Picture
Esther came home to live with us today and she is so excited to be part of our family.   I am SO EXCITED... I've been wanting to bring home an Elizabeth doll for a LONG time.  I'm also excited about the costumes I'll be making for her to model. :D :D  Isn't she so sweet??
Picture
I named her Esther, 1) because almost everybody else's Elizabeth is named Elizabeth ;) and 2) because she (and the actress for Elizabeth) look just like one of the main characters in the novel series I'm writing, named Esther Moore. (It's pretty close to the right era too. :) )  So Esther it is.
Picture
Sonali was with me when we picked up Esther at a friend's house, and has been such a dear, making sure Esther was comfortable, introducing her to the rest of the family, and spending time with her.  Here she is keeping an eye on her on the drive home, making sure her box didn't slide around and that she wasn't too scared.  :)
Picture
Welcome to our home, Esther! <3
Picture
Picture
5/13/2011 01:30:12 am

She's so beautiful! I would know because I own Felicity and we want to find a Elizabeth to be ours as well!


I was amazed to hear that you love writing novels . . . I do too!!!!! I follow your blog, the Dashwood Sisters under the name True Heart.

Reply
Anna
5/24/2011 04:26:14 am

Glad the pics turned out :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.